WALNUT SPRINGS ISD P.O. BOX 63 WALNUT SPRINGS, TX 76690

Pat Garrett, Superintendent Lonnie Flippen, Principal Kelly Ott, Principal Board of Trustees: Brent Prescher, President Lanelle Galindo, Vice President Johnnie Billman, Secretary Linda Hargrove Lauren Ortega Karen Jones

A. The Board of Trustees of the Walnut Springs ISD convened in a Special Called meeting on Wednesday, December 13, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. in the staff workroom.

Presiding Officer: President Brent Prescher

Board Members: Johnnie Billman

Lauren Ortega Karen Jones Linda Hargrove

Absent Members: Lanelle Galindo

School Official: Pat Garrett, Superintendent

Others Present: Kelly Ott

Karen Prescher

With a quorum determined, President Brent Prescher called the meeting to order at 6:06 p.m.

B. Opening Prayer was given by Brent Prescher.

Items for Consideration

1. APPOINTMENT of BOARD MEMBER to UNEXPIRED TERM

Johnnie Billman made a recommendation to nominate Marisol Orozco to the unexpired term position left open by Clint Pullin's resignation. Linda Hargrove seconded the nomination.

Motion Carried 5-0-0.

2. OATH OF OFFICE

Marisol Orozco recited the oath of office and took her seat as a board member.

3. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u> A motion was made by Johnnie Billman and seconded by Linda Hargrove to adjourn at 6:09 p.m. Motion carried 6-0-0.	
PASSED BY VOTE AND APPROVED this day of, 2024.	
REQUIRED:	
Brent Prescher Board President Walnut Springs ISD	Johnnie Billman Board Secretary Walnut Springs ISD